Main navigation

Student Life

Athletics

Washington Middle School Sports

It’s a great day to be a Junior Husky, and it’s even more fun playing in a pack! Find out more information here about representing Washington Middle School on the court, the field, or the park!

Athletics Coordinator: Tom Townsend tmtownsend@seattleschools.org

Co-ed Ultimate Frisbee

Head Coach: Xtehn Frame xtehnt@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: TBD
Practices: Tues & Thurs 3:45-5:15, Upper Judkins
Games: Saturdays, times & locations vary.

More information about ultimate frisbee

Girls Soccer

Head Coach: Ms. Jessica Kronstad jmkronstad@seattleschools.org
Assistant Coach: Brynne Veitengruber
Practices: 4-5:30 p.m.

Please get packets in Room 7 or Main Office!  Or print from below: 

Forms on the SPS district athletic webpage

Washington Middle School Wellness Center

Boys Basketball

All paperwork, located at the bottom of the page, must be turned in before tryouts.

Head Coach: Marcus Mosby mamosby@seattleschools.org

Tryouts:  TBD

Practices: TBD

(Game times & locations are posted here as soon as the schedule is set)

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Pedro Marquez pmarqu01@seattlecentral.edu

Tryouts:  TBD

Practices: TBD

(Game times & locations are posted here as soon as the schedule is set)

Co-ed Track

Practices: TBD

1st practice: TBD

Head Coach: Pedro Marquez pmarqu01@seattlecentral.edu

Assistant Coaches:

NOTE: Track is a NO cut sport.

Boys Soccer

Tryouts: TBD

Practices: TBD

First Practice: TBD

Head Coach: Coach Evan johnson.evan1@gmail.com

Assistant Coach: Coach Derek derek@industrialbolt.com

NOTE: Due to space limitations, cuts may be necessary depending on turnout.

Girls Volleyball 

Practices: TBD

Tryouts: TBD

Head Coach:

Assistant Coach: Joaquin Rodriguez jjrodriguez@seattleschools.org

NOTE: Due to space limitations, cuts may be necessary depending on turnout.