Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Human Resources Directory

     Human Resources Staff 2016

    General HR Contact Information

    Mailing Address:
    Seattle Public Schools
    Human Resources
    Mailstop 33-157
    P.O. Box 34165
    Seattle, WA 98124-1165

    206-252-0215
    hr@seattleschools.org

    Department Contacts

    Labor and Employee Relations | Leaves and On the Job Injury | Employee Assistance Program | Employment Services | Compensation and Salary | HRIS (Data and Systems) | Recruitment | AESOP: Substitute Office | Professional Growth and Educator Support


    Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

    Clover Clover Codd
    Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
    clcodd@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0027

    The Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources is a cabinet level position responsible for leading the programs and processes that drive the attraction, retention and development of high potential talent. Ms. Codd is a partner to district leaders and catalyst in the district's efforts to create a culture that expects and cultivates high performance in all positions.

    alex

    Alejandra (Alex) Fuentes
    Executive Assistant to Assistant Superintendent
    alfuentes@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0282

     

    Labor and Employee Relations

    Stan Damas
    Executive Director of Labor / Employee Relations
    ssdamas@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0294

    Colleen Carlson
    Senior Human Resources Analyst
    ckcarlson@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0023

    Jason Dahlberg
    Human Resources Investigator
    jrdahlberg@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0369

    Trina DeBiase
    Human Resources Assistant - Labor and Employee Relations
    kndebiase@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0315

    Eva Edwards
    Senior Human Resources Analyst
    emedwards@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0390


    Mark McCarty
    Human Resources Manager
    msmccarty@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0028

    Sue MeansSue Means
    Human Resources Manager
    sumeans@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0020

     

    Brett Rogers
    HR Investigator
    bjrogers@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0325

    Elaine Williams
    Human Resources Manager
    elwilliams@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0290

     

    Denise Williams-Saunders
    Human Resources Manager
    dewilliamssa@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0385

    Leaves and On the Job Injury

    Lisa Garberg
    Human Resources Manager
    lgarberg@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0371

     

    Brook Leighton
    Leave Analyst
    beleighton@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0374

     

    Corinne

    Corrine Ross
    Leave Analyst
    cpross@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0614

     

    gretchen Gretchen Helling
     Injury Management and Prevention Administrator
     gchelling@seattleschools.org
     206-252-0712

    Employee Assistance Program

    Contact us
    206-252-0415
    eap@seattleschools.org
    www.seattleschools.org/eap

    Catherine Erickson
    Human Resources Manager EAP
    cerickson@seattleschools.org


    Kirsten Herrera
    Senior Human Resources Analyst
    klherrera@seattleschools.org

    HR Business Transformation

    Donna Schmidt
    Director of Human Capital Business Transformation
    djschmidt@seattleschools.org

    Strategy and Operations

    Sheila Redick

     Sheila Redick
     Director of HR Strategy and Operations
     seredick@seattleschools.org ​

    Employment Services (hiring and staffing)

    Leslyn Jones Petitt
    Human Resources Manager
    ljones@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0370

     

    Elizabeth Arreola-Tialavea
    HRIS Specialist
    emarreolatia@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0271

    Tracey Delgardo
    HRIS Specialist 
    tadelgardo@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0368


    Wanda Banta
    Sr. HR Analyst
    wbanta@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0038

    Dan Warren
    HR Business Partner
    djwarren@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0219

    Evelyn Lutz
    Sr. HR Analyst
    evlutz@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0379

    Margaret Porter
    Sr. HR Analyst
    mporter@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0365

    Libby Simeon
    HR Business Partner
    easimeon@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0034

    Jeanette Vaughn
    HR Business Partner
    jlvaughn@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0362

    Mary Lou Webster
    Sr. HR Analyst
    mlwebster@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0099

    Demetrice Lewis
    HR Business Partner
    dllewis@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0266

    Compensation and Classification

    Sandra Philbrook
    Manager, Total Compensation
    slphilbrook@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0221
    Classification, compensation, and benefits management     

    Harjinder Kaur
    Compensation Analyst
    hakaur@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0035
    Salary placement: SEA-represented Certificated and Classified employees Last Names L-Z

    Rachelle MangubatRachelle Mangubat
    Compensation Analyst
    rbmangubat@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0036
    Salary placement: SEA-represented Certificated and Classified employees Last Names A-K

    Mary SwansonMary Swanson
    HR Benefits Analyst
    mcswanson@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0097
    Benefits Liaison for HR, Payroll, and our SPS third-party administrator

    HRIS (Data and Systems)

    Laurel Smith
    HRIS Manager
    lwsmith@seattleschools.org
    252-252-0216 

    Suzanne Hansen
    HR Data & Reporting Analyst
    suhansen@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0195

    Operations Service Center

    Theresa HaleTheresa Hale
     Operations Service Center Lead
     tlhale@seattleschools.org
     206-252-0032

     

    Nancy Clinkenbeard
    Personnel Records Specialist
    nlclinkenbea@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0029

    Regina Kidd
    Senior Personnel Specialist
    rekidd@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0215

    Amy Valenti
    HR Compliance Analyst
    Avalenti@seattlschools.org

    Recruitment

    Tim CollinsTim Collins
    Manager of Recruitment, Retention and Onboarding
    tecollins@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0037

    Tiffany BascombTiffany Bascomb
    Sourcing Technology Recruiter Lead
    tlbascomb@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0387

     

    AESOP: Substitute Office

    Monica Menchaca
    Aesop Administrator
    momenchaca@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0388

    Sue Durant
    Substitute Services Coordinator
    sdurant@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0388

    Deniece Edwards
    Substitute Services Coordinator
    dbedwards@seattleschools.org
    206-252-3661

    Professional Growth and Educator Support (PG&E)

    Lindsay Berger
    Program Manager, Teacher and Principal Evaluation (TPEP), Professional Growth and Evaluation (PG&E)
    lbberger@seattleschools.org
    206-252-0762

    Alison Bishop
    TPEP Teacher Professional Development Specialist
    aybishop@seattleschools.org
    206- 252-5550

    Aruna Ramaiah
    HR Coordinator (PG&E)

    Andrew Dillhunt, Evaluation Support Consulting Teacher
    Anna B. Flory, STAR Mentor
    Carolyn M. Hewitt, STAR Mentor
    Dan G. Long, STAR Mentor
    Erin K. Taylor, STAR Mentor
    Janette Mackay, Evaluation Support Consulting Teacher
    John J. Whalen, STAR Mentor
    Katherine D. Law, STAR Mentor
    Kelly McCarthy Walter, STAR Mentor
    Lana L. Sumner, STAR Mentor
    Lucas Dobbs, Evaluation Support Consulting Teacher
    Regina E. Carter, STAR Mentor
    Sara Odhiambo, Evaluation Support Consulting Teacher
    Tara C. O'Brien, STAR Mentor
    Zachary William Stowell, STAR Mentor
    Keyunda R. Wilson, STAR Mentor

    Looking for Payroll Services?

    Payroll Services on MySPS staff portal (requires login)