Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    BRIDGES Special Education Support Staff

    Glen Boyd
    BRIDGES Program Specialist
    John Stanford Center for Educational Excellence
    2445 3rd Ave. S., Seattle, WA 98134
    206-252-0837
    gmboyd@seattleschools.org

    Sherry Studley
    BRIDGES Principal and Supervisor of Transition Services
    John Stanford Center for Educational Excellence
    2445 3rd Ave. S., Seattle, WA 98134
    206-252-0842
    srstudley@seattleschools.org

    Andra Maughan
    Principal of Alternative Programs at Original Van Asselt
    Original Van Asselt Building on Beacon Hill
    7201 Beacon Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108
    (206) 252-9960
    anmaughan@seattleschools.org

    Angela Carrion
    BRIDGES Registrar/Administrative Assistant
    Original Van Asselt Building on Beacon Hill
    7201 Beacon Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108
    206-252-9930
    arcarrion@seattleschools.org

    Seattle Public Schools Special Education Department
    John Stanford Center for Educational Excellence
    2445 3rd Ave. S., Seattle, WA 98134
    206-252-0058
    specialed@seattleschools.org


    Teachers, Locations, and Student Hours (2017-18)

    Bridges 1 

    Swedish Hospital at Ballard
    5300 Tallman Ave NW, Seattle, WA 98107 
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    John Boyd, 206-781-6261, jaboyd@seattleschools.org

    Swedish Hospital at First Hill & Cherry Hill campuses
    747 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Kelly Walker, 206-386-6727, kawalker@seattleschools.org

    Providence Mt. St. Vincent at West Seattle
    4831 35th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98126
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Joseph Baird, 917-450-0367, jdbaird@seattleschools.org

    Project Search at Children's Hospital (classroom at Roosevelt Commons in U-District)
    4300 Roosevelt NE, Seattle, WA 98105
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Sheila King, 206-491-0479, smking@seattleschools.org

    Project Search at University of Washington ('home base' location itinerant)
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Maggie Meister, mumesiter@seattleschools.org

    Bridges 2

    Middle College at Northgate Mall
    401 NE Northgate Way Ste. #202, Seattle, WA 98125
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-9900
    Anne Anderson, aeanderson@seattleschools.org

    Rainier Beach High School
    8815 Seward Park Ave S Seattle, WA 98118
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-6350
    Leo Schons, lhschons@seattleschools.org

    Bridges 3

    Ingraham High School
    1819 N. 135th, Seattle, WA 98133
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-3880
    Margaret Ward, mmward@seattleschools.org

    Rainier Beach High School
    8815 Seward Park Ave S Seattle, WA 98118
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-6350
    Renee Wong, rlwong@seattleschools.org

    Bridges 4

    Ingraham High School
    1819 N. 135th, Seattle, WA 98133
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-3880
    Heidi Leyton, hjleyton@seattleschools.org

    Rainier Beach High School
    8815 Seward Park Ave S Seattle, WA 98118
    M-F 8:55 AM – 3:45 PM; Early Dismissal Wednesdays at 2:30 PM
    Main Office: 206-252-6350
    Ellen Carleton, eacarleton@seattleschools.org

    Bridges U

    North
    Middle College at Northgate Mall
    401 NE Northgate Way Ste. #202, Seattle, WA 98125
    M-F, hours vary
    Main Office: 206-252-9900
    Anne Anderson, aeanderson@seattleschools.org

    Central
    Seattle Central College and Seattle Vocational Institute (SVI)
    M-F, hours vary
    Eileen Mizwicki, emmizwicki@seattleschools.org

    South
    South Seattle College and Georgetown Campus
    M-F, hours vary
    Judy Camann, jecamann@seattleschools.org
    Erik Bishop, ebbishop@seattleschools.org

    ACHIEVE at Highline College
    M-F, hours vary
    Outreach Center
    23835 Pacific Highway S., Kent, WA 98032
    Megan Sanchez, (206) 375-1037, mcsanchez@seattleschools.org